Books

April 2022 Most Anticipated New Book Releases


master mentalism tricks

By Jennifer Marie Lin on Jan 8th, 2022 (Last Updated Jan 8th, 2022)

april 2022 books new release most anticipated upcoming titles to read coming soon

Notable upcoming books to be published in April 2022, limited to hardcover new releases. Here are the most anticipated books releases for the month:

Insomnia
Sarah PinboroughWhat It’s About: In this twisty, mind-bending thriller from the bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes, Emma Averell worries that her crippling insomnia is a sign that she’s slowly going insane—like the mother she’s worked so hard to leave in her past.

Emma Averell loves her life—her high-powered legal career, her two beautiful children, and her wonderful stay-at-home husband—but it wasn’t always so perfect…

Publication Date: April 12, 2022
  4.08 out of 5 on Goodreads
thriller mystery thriller giveaways
The Younger Wife
Sally HepworthWhat It’s About: Stephen Aston is getting married again. The only problem is, he’s still married to his first wife, even though she is in a care facility for dementia. But he’ll take care of that easily, by divorcing her–even if his adult daughters protest.

Tully and Rachel Aston look upon Heather as nothing but an interloper…

Publication Date: October 26, 2021
  4.04 out of 5 on Goodreads
mystery thriller arc
Sea of Tranquility
Emily St. John MandelWhat It’s About: The award-winning, best-selling author of Station Eleven and The Glass Hotel returns with a novel of art, time, love, and plague that takes the reader from Vancouver Island in 1912 to a dark colony on the moon three hundred years later, unfurling a story of humanity across centuries and space.

Edwin St…

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  4.47 out of 5 on Goodreads
science fiction sci fi historical fiction
Portrait of a Thief
Grace D. LiWhat It’s About: Ocean’s Eleven meets The Farewell in Portrait of a Thief, a lush, lyrical heist novel inspired by the true story of Chinese art vanishing from Western museums, about diaspora, the colonization of art, and the complexity of the Chinese American identity.

History is told by the conquerors…

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  3.94 out of 5 on Goodreads
mystery contemporary thriller
Sister Stardust
Jane GreenWhat It’s About: A PARADE MAGAZINE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF THE YEAR

In her first novel inspired by a true story, Jane Green re-imagines the life of troubled icon Talitha Getty in this transporting story from a forgotten chapter of the Swinging ’60s
 
From afar Talitha’s life seemed perfect…

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  4.21 out of 5 on Goodreads
giveaways 2022 releases giveaway
Lessons in Chemistry
Bonnie GarmusWhat It’s About: A delight for readers of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, this blockbuster debut set in 1960s California features the singular voice of Elizabeth Zott, a scientist whose career takes a detour when she becomes the star of a beloved TV cooking show.

Chemist Elizabeth Zott is not your average woman…

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  4.49 out of 5 on Goodreads
historical fiction 2022 releases giveaway The No-Show
Beth O’LearyWhat It’s About: Three women who seemingly have nothing in common find that they’re involved with the same man in this smart new rom-com by Beth O’Leary, bestselling author of The Flatshare.

Siobhan is a quick-tempered life coach with way too much on her plate. Miranda is a tree surgeon used to being treated as just one of the guys on the job…

Publication Date: April 12, 2022
  4.22 out of 5 on Goodreads
romance contemporary adult
I’ll Be You
Janelle BrownWhat It’s About: Two identical twin sisters and former child actors have grown apart–until one disappears, and the other is forced to confront the secrets they’ve kept from each other in this twisty thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Things.

“You be me, and I’ll be you,” I whispered…

Publication Date: April 26, 2022
  4.03 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases mystery thriller
Take My Hand
Dolen Perkins-ValdezWhat It’s About: Inspired by true events that rocked the nation, a profoundly moving novel about a Black nurse in post-segregation Alabama who blows the whistle on a terrible wrong done to her patients, from the New York Times bestselling author of Wench.

Montgomery, Alabama 1973. Fresh out of nursing school, Civil Townsend has big plans to make a difference, especially in her African American community…

Publication Date: April 12, 2022
  4.48 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases giveaways historical
Four Treasures of the Sky
Jenny Tinghui ZhangWhat It’s About: A propulsive and dazzling debut novel set against the backdrop of the Chinese Exclusion Act, about a Chinese girl fighting to claim her place in the 1880s American West

Daiyu never wanted to be like the tragic heroine for whom she was named, revered for her beauty and cursed with heartbreak…

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  4.36 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases giveaways historical
Elektra
Jennifer SaintWhat It’s About: The House of Atreus is cursed. A bloodline tainted by a generational cycle of violence and vengeance. This is the story of three women, their fates inextricably tied to this curse, and the fickle nature of men and gods.

Clytemnestra
The sister of Helen, wife of Agamemnon – her hopes of averting the curse are dashed when her sister is taken to Troy by the feckless Paris…

Publication Date: April 28, 2022
  4.12 out of 5 on Goodreads
mythology fantasy greek mythology Write for Your Life
Anna QuindlenWhat It’s About: In this clarion call to pick up a pen and find yourself from “one of our most astute chroniclers of modern life” (The New York Times Book Review), #1 New York Times bestselling author Anna Quindlen shows us how anyone can write, and why everyone should.

What really matters in life? What truly lasts in our hearts and minds? Where can we find community, history, humanity? In this lyrical new book, the answer is clear: through writing…

Publication Date: April 12, 2022
  4.21 out of 5 on Goodreads
giveaways writing essays
City on Fire
Don WinslowWhat It’s About: From the #1 internationally bestselling author of the Cartel Trilogy (The Power of the Dog, The Cartel, and The Border), The Force, and Broken comes the first novel in an epic new triad.

“One of America’s greatest storytellers.” – Stephen King

Two criminal empires together control all of New England…

Publication Date: April 26, 2022
  4.19 out of 5 on Goodreads
giveaways thriller 2022 books
The School for German Brides: A Novel of World War II
Aimie K. RunyanWhat It’s About: In this intriguing historical novel, a young woman who is sent to a horrific “bride school” to be molded into the perfect Nazi wife finds her life forever intertwined with a young Jewish woman about to give birth.

Germany, 1939

As the war begins, Hanna Rombauer, a young German woman, is sent to live with her aunt and uncle after her mother’s death…

Publication Date: April 26, 2022
  4.32 out of 5 on Goodreads
giveaways 2022 releases wwii
The Candy House (Goon Squad #2)
Jennifer EganWhat It’s About: From one of the most dazzling and iconic writers of our time and winner of the Pulitzer Prize, an electrifying, deeply moving novel about the quest for authenticity, privacy, and meaning in a world where our memories are no longer our own—featuring characters from A Visit from the Goon Squad.

It’s 2010…

Publication Date: April 5, 2022
  4.05 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases sci fi literary fiction

Read The Full Article Here


trick photography
‘Law & Order: SVU’s Olivia Reveals Her Feelings For Elliot
Brad Pitt Rocks Bright Orange Coat Alongside Co-Star George Clooney
19 Celebs You Probably Had No Idea Wrote Novels
Spitgate 2.0?! NBA Star Matt Barnes Appears To Spit On
Forgotten ’90s Movies You Need to See
Nascondino (Hide & Seek) – Portrait of a boy on
Jason Momoa Teases ‘Really Good News’ After Meeting With DC
A Flamin’ Hot Cheetos Movie Premieres on Hulu This Summer
Rihanna Drops Super Bowl Halftime Show Teaser
The Resident Round Table: Does the Perfectly Wrapped Up Finale
‘Cruel Summer,’ ‘Grown-ish’ & More Freeform Stars Get Glam at
Holland Roden and Shelley Hennig Credit Passionate Fans for Teen
Lewis Capaldi Pauses U
Pink Floyd Unveil ‘The Dark Side of the Moon’ 50th
What’s This Ghost ‘Jesus is Coming’ Poster in Hollywood All
RBD Announces 2023 Soy Rebelde Tour: ‘We’re Closing a Cycle
The Fenty Beauty Navy Collection Launches + More Beauty News
Viral Outfits and the Biggest Red Carpet Moments of 2022
These Headline 2023 Fashion Trends Are Already Being Worn By
Barbie Teaser: The First Barbie Movie Trailer Is Here
World Premiere of Seclusion at Chandler International Film Festival on
Fre$h & Mike Zombie shooting music video (Masked Killa) for
The ‘Scream VI’ Trailer Drop Date Has (Likely) Been Mysteriously
‘Martyrs’, Victims, and a World Beyond Suffering [Matriarchy Rising]
Take Part in a Psychic Arms Race in Cosmic Science-Fiction
Books to Read for Fans of Crime Junkie
Design Your Own Dark Academia Reading Room
Unflinching Look at the Media’s Influence on American Justice System