Books

Books to Read If You Like The Mortal Instruments Series


master mentalism tricks

04 Aug 2022

Books to Read if You Like The Mortal Instruments Series

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare is well known to the readers of the fantasy genre. If you haven’t read this series, we highly recommend it, as there is plenty of action, adventure, and creatures of all shapes and origin throughout, to keep readers intrigued. If you’re looking to immerse yourself in a new world filled with action, adventure, and more, then these new fantasy and science fiction books are a must read!

B0B4FFT6FP cover image

Sins of the Father (The Victorious Redemption Book 1)

by Michael Anderle

Release Date: June 16, 2022

After a late night rendezvous with a stranger goes sideways, Jasmine finds herself waking to a man holding a gun loaded with silver bullets. In her final moments, she hears her killer utter her long-lost father’s name. Her world should have ended when she tumbled from that 17th-story window… Instead, she dug herself out of her own grave.

Buy on Amazon B09W8Z7XLK cover image

A Broken Blade (The Halfling Saga)

by Melissa Blair

Release Date: August 2, 2022

Keera is a killer. As the King’s Blade, she is the most talented spy in the kingdom. And the king’s favored assassin. When a mysterious figure moves against the Crown, Keera is called upon to hunt down the so-called Shadow. She tracks her target into the magical lands of the Fae, but Faeland is not what it seems . . . and neither is the Shadow.

Buy on Amazon B09CNDZ7HD cover image

Full House (Wild Cards Book 30)

by George R. R. Martin

Release Date: August 2, 2022

In e-book for the first time, Full House brings together the Wild Cards stories that have been previously published on Tor.com, including works from: Daniel Abraham, Cherie Priest, David D. Levine, Walter Jon Williams, Paul Cornell, Carrie Vaughn, Caroline Spector, Stephen Leigh, Melinda M. Snodgrass, And more!

Buy on Amazon B09KWYQXLK cover image

Small Angels

by Lauren Owen

Release Date: August 2, 2022

In a hypnotic tale of sisterhood, first love, and hauntings, a wedding in a small English village stirs up unsettling magic and forces a troubled family’s secrets out into the open.

Buy on Amazon B098M8ZM1T cover image

Dauntless

by Elisa A. Bonnin

Release Date: August 2, 2022

A teen girl must bring together two broken worlds in order to save her nation in this lush, Filipino-inspired young adult fantasy novel from debut author Elisa A. Bonnin.

Buy on Amazon B09CQ2RSPK cover image

Fault Tolerance

by Valerie Valdes

Release Date: August 2, 2022

From the author of the critically acclaimed Prime Deceptions and Chilling Effect, the hilarious new novel about the adventures of Captain Eva Innocente and the crew of La Sirena Negra.

Buy on Amazon

Related

selena



Read The Full Article Here


trick photography
Which “Stranger Things” Character Are You?
Leonardo DiCaprio & Gigi Hadid Both Pictured In Milan Amid
People Are Dragging Martha Stewart For Calling This Fish Stew
Chicago Med’s Marlyne Barrett Shares Uterine, Ovarian Cancer Diagnosis
Why ‘Lord of the Rings’ Is So Much Better Than
Winston Duke Teases M’Baku’s Role in Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
Blonde review – Ana de Armas is radiant in chaotic
‘She-Hulk’ Finally Explains Abomination’s ‘Shang-Chi’ Cameo
‘Reindeer in Here’: CBS Sets New Animated Holiday Special (PHOTO)
Family Guy Executives Give Us Exclusive Scoop On The New
‘Floor Is Lava’ First Look: Everything Is Hotter in Season
The Crown Season 5 Sets November Premiere at Netflix
John Carpenter Announces Halloween Ends Soundtrack, Shares New Song
AEG Presents to Operate New Raleigh Concert Venue in Downtown
Will Smith’s Top 10 Performances
Kanye West Talks Social Media in ‘Good Morning America’ Interview
Andrew Szewczyk Finds Inspiration in Video Games
Why Joseph Altuzarra Launched an NFT Collection During Fashion Week
The Top 6 Spring Runway Trends, From Bra Tops to
Tom Ford Drops Noir Extreme Parfum
Bodies Bodies Bodies (2022)
‘Blow Out’ is Essential De Palma [Criterion 4K Review]
No Preview
‘Slash/Back’ Trailer is Filled With Kids Fighting Lovecraftian Body Horrors
No Preview
Some Confused Fans Not Sure Where to Watch ‘Chucky’ Season
Who Are The Groups Banning Books Near You?: Book Censorship
WOLF HALL Author Hilary Mantel Dies at 70
Break Out the Crayons for an Activity Book That Educates
10 Dark Academia Reads to Obsess Over this Autumn