Books

New Literary Fiction Books for Your Reading List


master mentalism tricks

19 May 2022

New Literary Fiction Books for Your Reading List

Have you been searching for new literary fiction reads? We’ve got you covered! Check out these new releases from authors Linda Mahkovec, B. A. Shapiro, Alison Espach, Sarai Walker, Maggie Shipstead, and Amy Mantravadi. Happy reading!

B09SK36812 cover image

And So We Dream

by Linda Mahkovec

Release Date: March 1, 2022

“A lucidly described coming-of-age tale” [with] “a mysterious, almost mythic feminine glamour.” –Kirkus Reviews. From the author of the best-selling CHRISTMASTIME series, comes AND SO WE DREAM, a coming-of-age story set in 1970. Twelve-year-old Joey Roland is sent away to family friends while his parents try to work things out. He’s eager to leave sadness and secrets behind in Chicago and head downstate to the small town of Greenberry, where the Vitale family awaits him. He thinks of their town as boyland — a world of bike riding, fishing, and going barefoot. Though initially shy of the beautiful teenage daughters — Anne, Vita, and Beth — they welcome him into their lives of adventure, beauty, and dreams.

Buy on Amazon B09F627SJ9 cover image

Metropolis

by B. A. Shapiro

Release Date: May 17, 2022

The New York Times bestselling author of The Art Forger delivers a spellbinding and moving novel about what we hang on to, what we might need to let go, and how unexpected events can lead us to deeper truths. Six people, six secrets, six different backgrounds. They would never have met if not for their connection to the Metropolis Storage Warehouse in Cambridge, Massachusetts. When someone falls down an elevator shaft at the facility, each becomes caught up in an intensifying chain of events.

Buy on Amazon B09C4FNXMZ cover image

Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance

by Alison Espach

Release Date: May 17, 2022

From Alison Espach, author of the New York Times Editor’s Choice novel The Adults, comes a dazzlingly unconventional love story for readers of Ask Again, Yes and Tell the Wolves I’m Home. Opening in the early nineties and charting almost two decades of shared history and missed connections, Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance is both a breathtaking love story about two broken people who are unexplainably, inconveniently drawn to each other and a wryly astute coming-of-age tale brimming with unexpected moments of joy.

Buy on Amazon B08NWSCYQY cover image

The Cherry Robbers

by Sarai Walker

Release Date: May 17, 2022

“Sarai Walker has done it again. With The Cherry Robbers, she upends the Gothic ghost story with a fiery feminist zeal.” —Maria Semple. Sarai Walker, the acclaimed author of the cult-hit novel Dietland, building off the Gothic tradition of Shirley Jackson, brings to life this riveting, deliciously twisted feminist tale, a gorgeous and provocative page-turner about the legacy of male power and the cost of female freedom.

Buy on Amazon B09FPJLBRQ cover image

You Have a Friend in 10A: Stories

by Maggie Shipstead

Release Date: May 17, 2022

From the Booker Prize nominee and New York Times best-selling author of Great Circle, a piercing, irresistible first collection of short stories exquisite in their craft and audacious in their range. A love triangle plays out over decades on a Montana dude ranch. A hurdler and a gymnast spend a single night together in the Olympic village. Mistakes and mysteries weave an intangible web around an old man’s deathbed in Paris, connecting disparate destinies. On the slopes of an unfinished ski resort, a young woman searches for her vanished lover. A couple’s Romanian honeymoon goes ominously awry, and, in the mesmerizing title story, a former child actress breaks with her life in a Hollywood cult.

Buy on Amazon B09YJ16QDS cover image

The Eternal Queen

by Amy Mantravadi

Release Date: May 16, 2022

Darkness has descended over England. The reign of the usurper has brought it low, piling injustice upon injustice. Set against the backdrop of the most tumultuous years of The Anarchy, this is the story of a woman whose destiny called to fight for the future of England. She will endure hunger and insults, the misfortunes of war, and the scourge of fire as she struggles to discover who she truly is and what she is to England.

Buy on Amazon

Related

kali@writtenwordmedia.com'

kali



Read The Full Article Here


trick photography
Red Flag? Love Is Blind Star Colleen Reveals The ‘Biggest
In “Midnights” Taylor Is Seemingly Out For Revenge Against The
This Adorable $7 TikTok Find Is The Ultimate Stocking Stuffer
17 Times Leonardo DiCaprio Has Spoken About Climate
Black Panther 2 Co-Writer Discusses The Movie’s Big Surprise Return
‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’ Gets Official MPAA Rating
Avatar: The Way of Water Character Posters Detail 8 Main
Iconic Roles: The Best Timothée Chalamet Movies
‘Percy Jackson’ Series Adds Jay Duplass & Timothy Omundson
The 8 Biggest Questions We Have for ‘The Walking Dead’
‘Doctor Who’ Adds Millie Gibson as Companion to Ncuti Gatwa’s
’48 Hours’: Natalie Morales Previews Her Gutting Debut Investigation
‘Ghostbusters’ Star Unmasked on ‘The Masked Singer’
Latin Artist on the Rise: How Singer-Songwriter GALE Is Turning
Architects Frontman Hits Out at Fans Using Tom Searle’s Death
Nas’ King’s Disease III Saves the Best for Last: Album
Which Fragrance Matches Your Personality?
The 25 Best Dupes for Rare Beauty’s Viral Soft Pinch
Megan Fox Layered a High-Slit Naked Dress Over a Sparkly
Jimmy Choo’s New-Season Accessories Are Kendall Jenner–Approved
No Preview
Tim Burton’s ‘Wednesday’ Pays Enormous Homage to ‘Beetlejuice’
‘Wakanda Forever’ Star Tenoch Huerta’s Horror Beginnings
Interview: Scooter Corkle (The Friendship Game)
Event Review: MONSTER-MANIA 52 
Book Ratings Systems Are Not a Solution: Book Censorship News,
Amazon’s Best Books of 2022, Upcoming Celeb #KidLit, T-Day Cookbook
The Buzziest Books of November
Books to Read for Fans John Grisham