Category: Books

Books

Must-Read Mystery and Thriller Books for Fans of Tana French

17 Mar 2023 Must-Read Mystery and Thriller Books for Fans of Tana French Attention all fans of Tana French! Are you in search of your next gripping read? Look no further! We’ve put together a list of 6 must-read mystery and thriller books that are perfect for fans of Tana …
Books

Writers, Ink Podcast: Vaishnavi Patel Explains How She Hit the

BookTrib is proud to present to our readers the Writers, Ink podcast, a show about the business of writing. J.K. Rowling was nearly homeless when she wrote the first Harry Potter book. Stephen King penned Carrie on a small desk wedged between a washer and dryer. James Patterson worked in advertising and …
Books

Less is More: Minimalist Book Covers of 2023

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. In case you’re new around here, you should know that we love a good cover trend at Book Riot. Pantone color of the year? Check. Best covers of the year? You betcha. Books …
Books

Romance Across Genres: 6 Romance Books to Steal Your Heart

17 Mar 2023 Romance Across Genres: 6 Romance Books to Steal Your Heart Looking for your next favorite romance read? Look no further! These six new romance releases span a variety of subgenres, from historical to paranormal to contemporary. Get ready to fall in love with these captivating stories! My …
Books

Books to Read for Fans of Stephen King

17 Mar 2023 Books to Read for Fans of Stephen King Stephen King is one of the most prolific and well-known authors of our time. While many of his works fall into the horror genre, King has also dabbled in science fiction, fantasy, and even crime fiction. Whether you’re a …
Books

BookTrib’s Bites: Diverse Voices Telling Their Stories – Both Fact

Circus Home: A Novel of Life, Love and New Jersey by Jason Ollander-Krane For fans of Gower’s The Mermaid and Mrs. Hancock, Chabon’s The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, Doctorow’s Ragtime, and Dickens’ The Pickwick Papers, this whimsical tale of a retirement home for retired circus performers wanders through …
Books

Books to Read for Fans of Veronica Roth

17 Mar 2023 Books to Read for Fans of Veronica Roth From action-packed adventures to gripping romances, these books will transport you to new worlds and introduce you to unforgettable characters. You won’t want to miss this list of young adult books that are perfect for fans of Veronica Roth. …
Books

I Asked ChatGPT Why Books Should Be Banned: Book Censorship

With the fervor over AI and how ChatGPT will inevitable change English classes — and nary a word from said author of that piece on the scores of books being removed from those classes — it seemed only right to experiment with the tool. How easily could it parrot the …
Books

The Buzziest Books of March

17 Mar 2023 The Buzziest Books of March | 2023 March is a month of new beginnings, and what better way to start off the season than with a fresh batch of captivating books? From bestsellers to debut authors, March has something for every reader to get lost in. If …
Books

Interview with L. H. Davis, Author of Alien Apocalypse

What’s the story behind the story? What inspired you to write Alien Apocalypse? Real life. My grandparents lived in the Blue Ridge Mountains, so I visited often. I love the people and culture. If you had to pick theme songs for the main characters of Alien Apocalypse, what would they …
Books

Interview with Valerie Taylor, Author of What’s Not Lost

What’s the story behind the story? What inspired you to write What’s Not Lost? Readers who made Bridget Jones’s Diary popular in the 1990s inspired me to write WHAT’S NOT LOST. Fast forward thirty years, these women and men now want to read stories featuring relatable characters in mature relationships. …
Books

Board Games and Card Games for Book Lovers

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. We’re all here because we love books. Seriously. What could possibly be as satisfying as adding to your own personal home library? Nothing can beat that feeling, am I right? Well, book friends, …
Books

Beyond the Heart Podcast: Changing the Landscape of Health for

“Beyond the Heart” is a brand-new podcast hosted by renowned Cardiologist, Women’s Health Advocate and Author, Dr. Nieca Goldberg. Weekly, she explores essential conversations with doctors, thought leaders, health practitioners and game-changers to help you redefine how to view your body and the healing process. This groundbreaking conversation series is a …
Books

“She Wants More” Podcast: Are Affairs the New Self-Care?

Are more women having affairs? Or are they finally just talking about it? Throughout history, women have been stigmatized, ostracized, and so much worse for committing adultery — while men have too often been given a pass. But the truth is that women have the same wants, needs and desires …
Books

8 Book Recommendation Apps to Find Your Next Read

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. Finding the perfect book is magic. That book that channels your exact literary mood, that answers the questions you didn’t know how to put into words.  What makes a book the right book …
Books

Interview with Natalie Wright, Author of Season of the Dragon

What’s the story behind the story? What inspired you to write Season of the Dragon? I first began developing Season of the Dragon in 2016! Inspired by my longtime Feng Shui practice, I wanted to create a magic system that was roughly based on elements coupled with seasons. I noodled …
Books

Middle Grade Fantasy That’s Not Based on Christian Mythology

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. Religion and mythology have often been part of fantasy novels. Whether they’re written as allegories (Lewis’s Narnia series), embedded more deeply in the themes (Tolkien’s books, per his own descriptions of the books …
Books

Interview with Carolyn LaRoche, Author of In Pursuit of the

What’s the story behind the story? What inspired you to write In Pursuit of the Past? Two of our closest friends became foster parents several years ago. I always admired them for opening their hearts and home to babies and young children in need. The idea for a heroine that …
Books

13 Apocalyptic Infection Books Like THE LAST OF US

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. Who knew fungal horror was going to be the next big thing? Well, the creators of the video game The Last of Us probably had a pretty good idea, especially when they saw …
Books

KNOCK AT THE CABIN vs CABIN AT THE END OF

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. promotional image from Universal Pictures When it was announced that Paul Tremblay’s apocalyptic horror novel Cabin at the End of the World was being adapted as a film by director M. Night Shyamalan, …
Books

Oprah Makes Her 100th Book Club Selection

Hello Beautiful by Ann Napolitano Today, Oprah’s Book Club announced the 100th selection since the book club’s launch in 1996. The latest pick is Hello Beautiful (The Dial Press) byAnn Napolitano. Oprah announced her 100th Book Club selection on CBS Mornings, alongside author Ann Napolitano, where she discussed the impact …
Books

The Story of Truman Capote’s ANSWERED PRAYERS

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. “I am about as tall as a shotgun, and just as nasty,” once proclaimed literary legend Truman Capote, a statement that would sadly work against him in the second half of his career. …
Books

Interview with Cassandra Boyson, Author of Firetongue

What’s the story behind the story? What inspired you to write Firetongue (Chronicles of the Chosen)? There is a literal story behind the story: my first ever book, Seeker’s Call, published back in 2014. The main character enters one world from another by way of a portal at the end …
Books

Nobel Prize-Winning Author Kenzaburo Oe Has Died at 88

The Nobel Prize-winning author Kenzaburō Ōe passed away March 3rd of old age. His work has repeatedly been compared to William Faulkner, and Kazuo Ishiguro described him as “genuinely decent, modest, surprisingly open and honest, and very unconcerned about fame.” Kenzaburō Ōe was a Japanese novelist known for his fiction …
Books

6 Cozy Mysteries to Accompany You Into Spring!

09 Mar 2023 6 Cozy Mysteries to Accompany You Into Spring! Okay – so we know it isn’t quite spring yet, but we are just too excited to share these new cozy mysteries with you! Grab a seat, a lemonade, and a fan or heater (depending on what your weather …
Books

6 Romance Books of All Shapes and Sizes

09 Mar 2023 6 Romance Books of All Shapes and Sizes Whether you’re looking for a historical, contemporary, sweet, or steamy romance book, these new releases share self, family, and romantic love on every page. Check out our top picks of romance books to read this week! Stupid Prizes by …
Books

Aliens & Dragons & Fairies, Oh My!

09 Mar 2023 Aliens & Dragons & Fairies, Oh My! Looking for a new fantasy or science fiction book to read? Check out these new releases, perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, George R. R. Martin, Martha Wells, and many more! Firetongue (Chronicles of the Chosen) by Cassandra Boyson Release …
Ryan Reynolds’ Latest Prank Involves the Titanic and That Steamy
Bachelor Nation’s Chris Conran and Alana Milne Are Engaged
Christine Quinn’s Husband Christian Files for a Restraining Order Against
‘They Had No Idea’: Prince Harry & Meghan Markle Found
Movie Review: ‘The First Omen’
Julia Garner to Play ‘The Fantastic Four’s Silver Surfer
Craig Gillespie in Talks to Direct ‘Supergirl’ for DC
Narco Wars Season 2 Streaming: Watch & Stream Online Via
Rocky Kramer’s Rock & Roll Tuesdays Presents  “CARS” On Tuesday April 16th, 2024, 7 PM PT on Twitch
‘FBI’ Scores Major Renewal, ‘International’ & ‘Most Wanted’ Also Returning
9-1-1 Season 7 Episode 3 Review: Capsized
That Jon Snow-Centered ‘Game of Thrones’ Show Is a No-Go
Rocky Kramer’s Rock & Roll Tuesdays Presents  “CARS” On Tuesday April 16th, 2024, 7 PM PT on Twitch
NxWorries Announce New Album Why Lawd?, Share New Song “86Sentra”
Adele Sets Rescheduled Las Vegas Dates for the Fall
Judas Priest Just Did Something No Other Metal Band Has
I Live in NYC but Visit Miami and L
Sabrina Carpenter Just Wore a Sheer Dress From the 1997
Embrace Your Cowboy Carter Era With Our Favorite Pairs of
NGL, This $58 Madewell Belt Is Maybe My Best Buy
Jennifer Tilly Talks Those ‘Chucky’ Season 3 Shocks and Surprises
NECA Unveils Screen-Accurate Life-Sized M3GAN Doll for Pre-Order
‘Them: The Scare’ Trailer Reveals Foster Home Horrors on Prime
‘Mothers’ Instinct’ Exclusive: Get Into The Minds of Jessica Chastain
No Preview
The Housemaid’s Secret: Ending & Explanations
The Best Nonfiction Books of 2024 (So Far)
Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for April 6, 2024
Fourth Wing Amazon TV Series: What We Know (Release Date,