Horror

If You Love Found Footage, You Need To Check Out


master mentalism tricks


Blair Witch found footage

We have been following the career of comic writer T.W. Burgess for a number of years here on Dread Central. That’s why we’re excited to be covering the Kickstarter campaign for his latest project, an illustrated, found-footage-inspired novel titled Mister Howl.

The plot of Mister Howl focuses on Jay, a young man who’s left primarily bed-bound following an injury. After witnessing a terrible crime being committed in a building across the street from the bedroom window of his rise-rise apartment building, Jay becomes obsessed with spying on the perpetrator through the safety of his window. But, he soon learns that something even more sinister might be going on. Jay begins referring to the perpetrator of the crime as ‘Mister Howl’. From there, he becomes determined to learn when the sinister being will strike again.

The book is presented in the form of a transcript documenting Jay’s findings. Images of Polaroid photos and CCTV all add to the overall found footage aesthetic with Burgess was clearly going for. The haunting illustrations by Burgess will no doubt make Mister Howl a book our readers will enjoy. In fact, this could be one of the creepiest graphic novels to be released in quite some time.

Burgess also provided us with the following exclusive statement about Mister Howl:

‘I wrote Mister Howl amidst the lockdowns of 2020. The aim of this art book was to lead the reader deep into a disquieting ghost story with the immediacy of found footage horror set against the grainy CRT aesthetic of the late ’90s. I can’t wait to share it. ‘

If you would like to help make Mister Howl a reality, the Kickstarter campaign still has a few days remaining.

Test Sign up for The Harbinger a Dread Central Newsletter

Read The Full Article Here


trick photography
Find Out Which Handmaid’s Tale Star Is Headed to Law
Uncle Jonny: 5 Things To Know About Beyonce’s Gay Uncle
Mary J. Blige Rocks High-Slit Sequin Dress & Thigh-High Boots
‘Jersey Shore’ Cast Sends Ronnie Well Wishes As He Works
Want to see a new movie for a pound?
ComingSoon Podcast Episode 3: DC Universe, Rahul Kohli Interview
The Whale review – A worthy comeback for King Brendan
EO review – Packed with emotional and political punch
‘FBI,’ ‘International’ & ‘Most Wanted’ Set Global Crossover Event for
‘Love Is Blind: After the Altar’ Season 3 Trailer Promises
Tubi & Roku Sign License Deal With Warner Bros
No Preview
Error Loading Site
Sam Smith and Lil Baby Announced as SNL Musical Guests
Vance Joy, Keith Urban Lead Rolling Stone Australia Awards Nominations
Screaming Trees Bassist Van Conner Dies at 55
Melinda Dillon, star of A Christmas Story and Close Encounters
Dorian Who Noor Collection Tells a Powerful Story + More
From J Lo to Bella Hadid, These Are the Jeans
The 17 Most Comfortable Work Shoes For Every Day
Kim Kardashian Buys Princess Diana’s Iconic Pendant at an Auction
The Boogeyman de Stephen King llega llega a los cines
J. Horton’s horror film, Craving coming Spring 2023 from Indie
No Preview
‘We Have a Ghost’ Trailer Brings Back Haunting ‘Frighteners’ Vibes
LEGIONES (2023)
The Best Books From 2020-2022 That Show It Wasn’t All
This Gripping Sequel Promises Twists, Turns and a Killer Plot
New Science Fiction and Fantasy Books
“About as Romantic as a Pair of Handcuffs”: 8+ Neo-Noir